The Star Kids Fair 2010

I’m still in ‘post-holiday’ mood. There are things in my mind I wish to write but are lazy to do so. Btw, I’m cleaning my pendrive and found these pictures when we went to the Star Kids Fair 2010. Thought of sharing it with you guys.  

The Star Kids Fair was held at KLCCC last November for 2 days. At first I was hesitated whether AE will like it coz the paper said it was most suitable for kids age 4-12 years old. Well…’like’ was actually an understatement. AE loved it!!!

There were a lot of booths exhibiting kids’ products such as food, toys, stationery, party items, craft & music classes, and financial services. It is an efficient way for parents to compare products and services offered by companies. 

Anyway, there was this one financial booth personnel asked me whether I already have protection plan for my son and I said yes, with company XXX. The personnel then said “oh, but that company does not provide sufficient coverage”. I told her “it’s okay, thank you” but she still repeated about the coverage thingy (while walking next to me). I shouted at top of my lung:-

OMG!!! You don’t even know how much premium I pay/what type of policy I took and YOU SIMPLY SAID THAT!!! “

“Do you know that I am a banker and studied actuarial science and takaful and probably have more in depth knowledge in this subject than you????? “

 Well, the shouting is only happening in my mind. The reality is I simply walk away from her. *tapi geram tau..tolonglah study dulu product (+ marketing technique gak) boley tak*

Other than that, the Fair was excellence and we enjoyed both of our days there. Kudos to The Star and hopefully next year there will be more attractive booths. Okay, pictures time:-

at Hasbro' booth where AE enjoyed very much playing play dough with other kids

at Zoo Negara's booth where AE cross the bridge 10 times to cross the man-made river and say hi to the parrot:)

 [I think to AE the man-made bridge must be huge coz he was really excited to cross]

there was this company which sell table & walls that you can actually draw with markers. Cool huh...

 

@ Champ's booth where we bought the scott's emulsion at discounted price. AE likes it (maybe coz of the orange flavor).

 [teringat dulu kecik2 pernah suruh my mom beli scott’s emulsion coz tengok iklan kat tv. tapi bila dah try minum sesudu je..tak sedap! huhu..]

with Naruto team, rasanya AE's dad yg lebih excited;)

Till here for now. See ya later alligator!

One response

Leave a Reply

