MasterChef US:)

Never ever before in my life I watch a cooking tv show. So many people talked about Jamie Olliver, Chef Wan, Hell’s Kitchen, etc, but I can never watch the whole show. I can only watch no longer than 5 minutes and will switch channel. I guess my interest was not there.

But during my exam leave, I indulged myself in tv (payback time hehe..). Somehow, I got hooked on MasterChef US…Seriously hooked haha. The show was definitely different with other cooking show. 

I think this one was interesting to me coz firstly it involves amateurs – they come from all different field: doctor, contractor, financial planner, etc. Tapi masak terrer woo….

Then the judge – they really know how to make both contestants and audience suspense… Gordon Ramsay tu siap boley buat orang nangis laa kan. Emotionally wrenching – it’s like watching ANTM! huhu…Anyway, I really like Joe Bastianich, very cool man. Muka die stone jer bila time food tasting tu huhu…

But did you know that he was actually obese and due to health problem he exercise and successfully reduce 45 pounds. I googled and found his picture 8 years ago…amik ngko, montel kan.

Picture of 8 years ago of Joe with his mom, Lidia (a well known chef herself)

Now his looks ~ wow!!!

tall & handsome:)

Thus proves the benefit of exercise:)

I think another interesting thing in US version of MasterChef is that their editing is very good- it makes you feel connected and understand the contestant hehe…

So during my so called ‘exam leaves’ I watched all the episodes including audition yang ala ala American Idol tu:). Btw, I think Sharone should be in the final instead of Sheetal, but too bad he had to compete with Whitney in the semi-final pressure test.

Another tv series I’m hooked – How I Met Your Mother. It reminded me so much of my ever favorite series F.R.I.E.N.D.S. I especially love the characters of Barney and Lily. Tapi tak sempat babe nak marathon. Kena cuti lagik nie! huhu….

Enjoy the last few days of year 2010. Create the most beautiful memories with your loved ones =).

3 responses

  1. wow..mmg montel!tak sangka betul..hey, we enjoy the same shows la..mula2 masa tengok How I met your mother rasa lame je..lama2 they grow on you/the script got better..i love Barney..ehehe

Leave a Reply

