AE 20 months

Our son Muhammad Ashman Ehsan reached 20 months last week. Alhamdulilah, everyday I am thankful to Allah for such a priceless gift. My heart is over spilled with love to him. I missed every moments spent with him. At night, I feel like hugging him tight but of course I can’t (karang terjaga pulak) so I settle with holding part of his body. Hubby said I’m lucky that AE cuddle next to me to BF. I just realised he is right. I am lucky.

At 20 months, AE has developed so much, each day is a new discovery to him. What really astounded me is his memory capability. He remembers a lot of things at 1 year old. For instance, everytime we pass by his nursery he will point it out loud (even in the dark night).  I don’t think I can remember the way to my school until I’m much bigger?

He will also show the TumbleTots centre and look inside excitedly everytime we pass by there. I feel bad coz we had terminate his membership months ago. Reason being he seems to already wears out with all the games there and another main reason is the fee when up, by double! I have to tell him that we will go to the Toys R Us first and will come back later. Sedih rasanya tipu budak kecik…

He knows more animals now. (Although fish & whale remains his favorite still). Whenever ask, he can point at the animals pictures without hesitation. Huserk kata ashman pass dah boley pergi Sabah yeayy!

this is when we visited Turtle Sanctuary @ Cherating

Physically, he is running here and there now. I really have to run to catch up. And jumping, too! Naik atas couch and lompat!!! Nasib baik rumah aku takde tangga okeh… In front of us, he will dance excitedly. He has this special move – jengket2 kaki macam tarian kadazan. I don’t know where he learn such moves. He will also follow movements of nursery rhymes. His favorites now amongst others are Open & Shut Them, Hokey Pokey, and Head, Shoulder, Knees & Toes ( I think this one is very good to teach body parts). Tapi depan kitorang and very close relatives je die dancing…kalau tetiba suruh die menari depan orang lain confirm tunduk malu. Shy boy!

mummy kejar laa saya!!!

Previously, he didn’t like to watch the Baby Einstein series categorized for Year 1+, like Baby Einstein On the Go, Baby Einstein My Favorite Places, & Baby Einstein My First Sign. I thought it’s the dvd’s quality that are not at par. But lately he is really into those dvds. Tengok ulang ulang okay. Maksudnya peringkat umur yang tampal kat muka dvd tu memang tepat aa…

His personal development – he started to help us when we get him to dress / undress. He is also aware of his genital now. Oh yeah…he is curious on ours, too. Cuba jenguk jenguk whenever we wear towel. Sabor jer…

Emotionally, he started throwing tantrum. Oh yeah…the T has started. Whenever we have to leave from some place that he really enjoys (example: water fountain, playground), he will really mengamuk….But I think he has not reach the worst. We can still distract him by enticing whatever interesting thing we have at home (fish, dvds, etc). But I dreaded this part coz dalam keadaan die menggelepar tu aku risau takut terhantuk pintu kereta ke ape…

I’m not sure why but lately his not fond of bathing time like before. Hubby said dah jadik mcm mummy malas mandi. That is seriously not true okay!🙂. He is currently into balloons and bubbles. We also bought him his first pair of badminton racquets. After a few practices with mummy, Angah said his coordination skill is good:).

Food wise, AE is into Mac & Cheese now. Amat suka. But on normal day he does eat porridge and sometimes nestum. He also added another favorite food in his list:- ICE CREAM! Yg nie memang macam mummy okay:). Pantang sebut ice cream je dah stat keluar2 lidah hehe….

That’s about AE for now. The love of our life at 20 months, weighing 10kg and 88cm height.

My two darlings

Tata for now. Enjoy the last few days of Ramadhan…..

2 responses

Leave a Reply

