my long entry after not having one for long…

Okay readers, now I’m finally free!!! Yippie yippie yeayy!!!

My ‘busy’ ness I told you about in the last entry, it is over now. The client has a smooth issuance last Thursday. We can finally take a deep breath. It was such a hectic job this time compare to normal issuance as it involves retail investors. More than 150 investors to be exact. We were bombarded with all kind of questions such as…

How to fill up the forms?
Can I joint-signatory with my daughter?
What if I die?
How can I transfer the money from CIMB without going to CIMB?
(come on lar..we are talking about millions here mana boley buat internet transfer sayang ooii)
What if bla bla bla…

It was going on endlessly. Our phones kept on ringing, and with only 2 of us handling it, we were so pressured. We were so occupied, sampaikan I nak pergi express milk pun selalu tak sempat. As a result, my milk supply dropped drastically.

Usually I can express 4 bottles/day, but at that time dapat dlm 2-3 bottles je. My baby pun macam tak puas bila minum, ala ala tantrum gitu. Yerlah kalau kita minum air tu keluar sket2 pun tak enjoy kan. So I try fed him formula, lagik mengamuk ada. Rasa nak nangis dah time tu. Mana tak, supply dlm freezer pun dah habis guna… Rasa macam nak cuti pun ada but pity my other colleague takkan lah dia nak handle the chaos at work alone. Unfair pulak. 

So what I did…I kept on expressing throughout the night. Saya kunci jam every 2 hours to express. It was quite tricky since Ashman will wake up once every 2-3 hours gak. Sekali express dapatlah dalam ½ oz. My main point is to keep on telling my body to produce as the supply act on demand (very much like that graph you learn in economic class). I did that 3 nights in a row. Ngantuk pun tak terasa dah sebab amat risau tak cukup supply. Dengan izin Allah, alhamdulilah I manage to cope. After that, my milk supply dah jadik normal balik. Alhamdulilah… I’m really grateful.

Some asked about the dehydration I mentioned earlier. Actually, I did not aware at first I’m having it. My body became so cold inside, the feeling that you sometimes get when you have fever. I felt like snuggling underneath a cozy blanket baru selesa. Quite tricky, coz my baby tak suka blanket ~ kepala dia senang peluh dan kalau diselimutkan suka lah dia sepak2 selimut tu. Sabor jer kan. Dah tu dia suka tidur next to me, susah lah mummy dia nak ber-blanket. Nak pakai sweater pun mcm leceh nak breasfeed pulok. macam macam…

But I did not have fever. I even asked angah and abang arif to confirm it. No fever. So I did not worry dan terus buat kerja macam biasa. Kebetulan malam tu my hubby meeting kat Shah Alam sampai malam, so I felt tired than usual. But still I did not detect my dehydration. Bila hubby balik, I just told him I felt cold. He asked me to eat panadol, so I telan jer la 2 biji panadol malam tu sebelum tidur…

Bila bangun tidur the next day, I thought I should feel better. But my stomach suddenly felt weird. Hubby said dia nak pergi potong rumput @ my mom’s. I told him better don’t leave me with the baby coz my tummy feel weird. True enough, bangun je dari katil saya terus rasa nak muntah. Oh my oh my oh my…masuk jer toilet terus vomited. Again and again. Saya amat tak suka muntah okay! Siapa laa yang suka kan…hehe…It was so tiring. (flashback 16 months ago). Then siap cirit birit pulak. I really did not know why. Takkan lah food poisoning, coz I ate home cook food last night.

Hubby bawak Ashman pergi main rumah nenek dia sementara saya rest tidur. After 2 hours and vomited for the 5th time + cirit birit a few times, I told hubby we need to go to clinic. So pergi laa panel clinic – I told the doctor my condition. She looked at my tongue and eyes, terus dia cakap I was super-dehydrated. Terus dia suruh minum 100 plus but mixed it with water. Lepas tu baru lah I find out what I had memang symptom2 dehydration. Yg peliknya takde pulak rasa dahaga…Agaknya campur dengan si kecik dok nursing throughout the night, I’m losing a lot of water unnoticed.

Jadik saya pun tak berpuasa tahun nie. Sudah consult ustaz dan dia cakap nursing mother memang tak perlu puasa kalau tak mampu. Bayar fidyah sahaja tak perlu ganti (same like preggy moms that cannot fast because for the sake of the baby). I thought I want to try giving my baby formula, tapi pk pk balik kenapa pulak kan dah Allah kasik kelonggaran and mom’s milk is the best, why you go for the 2nd best pulak…

Anyway, waktu tengah2 busy tu….amat jealous tengok officemate2 lain keluar lunch hour pergi melawat jalan TAR. Jadik aritu lepas jer issuance, terus diriku bergegas memerdekan diri pergi jalan TAR (very interesting place to see during fasting month). Berjaya angkut baju melayu Ashman lengkap dengan samping and songkok. Sangat comel!

Semalam pergi shopping baju jalan dia pulak kat KLCC. Ala ala psychological treatment lepas penat bekerja la kononnya…hehehe…For the mummy, of course shopping awal2 lagik (even busy sempat jugak). Coz last year kan I have no mood at all to shop (they said sbb mengandungkan baby boy), so tahun nie kira qada’ la hihihi… and I also bought a new designer handbag from dear farina, sakan weh! I justify my purchase by telling myself that this was my first purchase of handbag after no new handbag for almost 2 years! (even my last aigner was a gift bought by my sister when she went to States last time). Can’t believe I abstain myself for 2 years. Terer Ashman jaga mummy 🙂.

Btw, our baby is growing so fast he’s going to be 9 months very soon! I’ll update about him in the next entry.

Everybody…enjoy these last few days of Ramadhan. Datang lah beraya kat rumah, kitorang raya KL tahun nie🙂 EID MUBARAK!

Leave a Reply

