read & bite

Last weekend, while both of my darlings sleeping, I switch on the TV randomly selecting the channels. I came across CSI Vegas show that was just started. It is the new season 9. Grissom and Sara were no longer there and there’s this new guy Langston (the matrix guy), but looks like Catherine was heading the team. Last time when the spoiler came out about the matrix guy replacing Grissom, I thought he is a new head. Then only I’d realized I have not watched any of the CSI series since my maternity leave! I must have missed a lot of episodes already!!!

CSI series were used to be my favorite. I never missed it, and will watch the re-run on dvds. In contrary with the normal sequence, I started with Miami, then NY, and only lately I’ve been watching the Vegas series (got hooked during the miniature killer time). Prior to that I’m not into Vegas coz of the dim lighting (coz they are the night shift rite). Sabor jer laa tak suka tengok sebab lighting haha. Tapi memang betul… almaklum tv pun tv lama, bila tak berapa clear kepala jadik pening. Tambah lagik cerita mcm tu nak kena pikir. Kalau mcm Miami tu kan clear giler… laut pun tersangat lah biru mcm tak sure dah real ke tak. Btw skang nie hubby dah beli tv baru so tak kisah laa night shift ke day shift kan 🙂.

Anyway, AXN has started showing the new season for CSI: NY as well. Banyak gak aku miss nie… bila lah nak qada’. But do you realized that this is the first season that Vegas change their staff. Bertahan laa 8 season. Kalau macam NY and Miami tu season 2 dah tukar kan.

On a different note, I finally managed to continue my hobby:- reading novels. I have not been into reading novels since Ashman was born. I bought one book during my maternity leave that suria suggested in her blog, (thinking that I have plenty of time to read sebab cuti 2 bulan kan). Langsung tak sempat nak baca!

Not until recently I found my space again. Now that my boy is big enough to be feed on the bed (tak payah dukung lagik) and I don’t really need both of my hands to hold him (coz he is strong enough). So I’ve completed reading a few good books. Not ‘heavy type drama’ kind of books coz I’m reading it at night while BF the boy. So I need a ‘light and entertaining’ type kind of stories. Now I currently reading The Sister’s Keeper. Best jugak cerita tu, but hubby said maybe the movie tak boley show dekat Malaysia coz involve saman2 mak bapak. Bad influence. Maybe ek…

Btw, if my boy realized I’m holding a book while feeding him, dia dengan pantas akan menggigit buku ku itu isk isk… Thus last week I bought him a few hard cover books for him. Kalau masa kita kecik2 dulu very limited choice of books. Asyik baca Peter & Jane and Enid Blyton’s series. But nowadays I’m so happy to see that there are wide arrays of children’s books. Boley berjam jam duduk dekat kinokuniya tu.

Actually I have bought a lot of children books while in States as I got the teacher’s special discount from Scholastic. I still remember the favorite book amongst the toddlers was the eminent Eric Carle’s ~ Caterpillar story. To adult, the story sounds so simple, but perhaps it must be very attractive to the kids. Kalau tak takde lah bebudak tu suka suruh aku baca ulang2. Pastu semalam dah bacakan, hari nie kena baca lagik. Bagus kan.

But none of the books I bought were hard covers. Iyer lah masa tu mengajar toddler, mana lah tau baby loves to bite the book as well! Now only I know! And now my baby has a few books for him to read + bite🙂

Leave a Reply

