back to work babe!

This is my third day working. So far things are going on smoothly. Surprisingly on my first day I can log in to the pc and office email normally although my pc has been ‘sleeping’ for 2 months. (It is a surprise coz usually we will encounter problem to log into our pc once we are away for days).

My boss has started giving me tasks here and there. I need to refresh my memory on some technical terms (baru cuti 2 bulan dah luper!), but I’m glad. After resting for 2 months, I am looking forward to have things to do on my plate. Need to exercise those brain muscles, huh. Plus after taking a lot of MCs during my pregnancy (not to mention the nap time taken during working hours), it is time to repay back my boss’s kindness.

On the other note, it is quite a challenge to express milk in the office. First of all, the fridge is located at a different floor. Next, since there is no sterilizer, I need to clean up the pump with hot water every time after expressing. Plus the pantry (where the fridge is located) is locked by 5.30pm, so by hook or by crook I need to leave the office early to ensure the milk is not spoilt. In spite of those challenges, so far I have manage to express at least 10 oz/day. Thanks to the AKLEH highway, we are successful to keep the milk insulated for the last 3 days. But not sure what will happen in the future, for example if I have late evening meeting, heavy raining + traffic jam, etc. Whatever it is, I will try my best to fully breastfeed the little one. Bila terasa penat mengepam tu, I will imagine his cute face and how he needs my milk to motivate myself, hehe…

Alhamdulilah, Ashman is doing great so far at the nursery. We send him around 7.30am in the morning and pick him up around 6.30pm (that’s the earliest we can reach home). Hubby and I have agreed that if we can’t make it by 6.30pm, we will ask my mum to pick him up. Since he spend long hours at the nursery, I have been pampering him a bit at night. I let him sleep on my hand for hours. Weekend nie nak main dgn Ashman puas2! No wonder budak sekarang nie manja, I guess one of the reasons is parents themselves pampering them out of guilt.

Weekend nie nak bawak Ashman jalan2. Visit his cousins, and mummy hopes to drop by shopping mall to get some new clothes. Baju kerja byk tak muat beb! Kalau timbang berat, I have gained only 3 extra kg to compare with pre-pregnancy weight. But apparently the 3 kg tu mcm byk siott. Ntah bila la nak turun tu. I wanted to start dieting (i.e skip dinner, skip rice) but my doctor brother is against it since I am currently breastfeed. Hmmm…

HAPPY WEEKEND EVERYONE!

Leave a Reply

