Tag by Ms Sheri

 Tag by Sheri, the newly superb housewife in Perth:)
(Btw Sheri, I don’t know you were in Alam Ceria gal!!!)

Rules of the tag:- Link to your tagger and post these rules in your blog. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Well, okay since today is Friday and I am quite free🙂, boley laa layan…Actually susah jugak nie. 7 facts are easy, but random and weird could be quite tough. You don’t write about your date of birth or your hobby rite…haha

1.Despite having a degree in actuarial science, I am no longer in that field. Ironically, I don’t think my brain is talented enough to pursue that as a career. Sometimes it does make me feel like a failure, but I have to admit that people have their limits in what they are capable of. Luckily at least now I find what I want to do in life. I never regret though taking actuarial as my major, it was actually a very intriguing subject in its own way.

2.I did bungee-jump the first year I was in States. I was so into challenging things (roller-coaster rides, etc) so doing the bungee sounds so exciting at that time. However when I was up there all strapped up and the worker asked me to jump, I looked down (big mistake!) and froze. This was so different with roller coaster where the thing moves by itself. This time it is up to your own effort to PULL YOUR LEG and JUMP BY YOUR OWN. I was taking so much time up there (thinking about quitting as well) until the workers there asked the crowd to cheer for me. That actually made me more panic!!! Finally after ‘not sure how many minutes but seemed like hours’, I managed to gather all my strength and jumped! I screamed like crazy and my shirt almost came off (although dah strap dengan tali) so the crowd could see my bra. Embarrassing sioot!!! Dahlah nak terjun pun lambat sampai the video provided by that place pun tak muat satu tape. But afterwards I felt so good. (although I won’t bungee jump again for sure hahaha)

3.I come from a divorced, complicated family. I think a handful of my friends are aware of that (for example my dad is usually not around when they come to my house), but I guess they seldom ask about it out of respect. Well, I suppose it is a bit of a taboo subject when you were younger hence I used to hate this fact. However over the years I realized that it makes me a strong and mature person and I can never be what I am now without going through this life-path. Allah knows what best for you.

4.Okay this one not many people know, I don’t think even hubby knows😉. Once when I was in kindergarten, I was chosen to join the ballerina team. Suka sangat almaklumlah at that age ala2 dapat pakai baju cantik macam princess tu masyuk habis la. But one day during the training I accidentally peed in my pants! Malu giler and terus taknak join the next training session. The teacher pujuk laa suruh join, saying something like “It’s okay, nothing to be embarrassed about” but I guess my pride was so high that time I asserted to quit. Poyo betul!

5.I pierced my belly-button for during 22nd birthday. I wanted to do it for quite a long time (you know at that time britney and christina are like the hot stuff) tapi takut2. Eventually I did it as my own birthday gift the last year I was in States. The place was quite dodgy at an alley in State Street (but I had surveyed with my friends who did their piercing there, all with positive comments). I was accompanied by my roommate Nany. I chose the belly-ring I wanted and a few minutes later I was called into a room (macam dekat clinic pulak). I heard the weird sound at the next room (someone is having a tattoo), takut ler pulak. The guy (his body is full of tattoo and piercing sebijik macam dlm movie) asked me to lie down on the bed. When he said “Your friend can hold your hand,” I was actually startled. Siap kena pegang tangan nie, sakit ke…hihihi…Tapi remain cool jer laa dah alang alang menyeluk pekasam huhu… Truthfully, it was a bit painful compared to piercing your ears but very quickly done. Yeayy!!! I did it!

6.Working at Preschool for 4 years, many people says I will be a great mother. Frankly speaking, though it is true that I love kids and suka melayan karenah they all; it only involves toddlers. I only babysit my nephews and nieces who are age 2 and above, never younger than that. I have actually never spent time with any baby or even held them in my hands for that matter! Even though bila pergi visit orang lepas bersalin people will say something like ‘dukungla, ambik berkat’, I never do so. You could say I am a virgin with baby. So this is actually going to be my first time. Quite excited!

7.At the age of 27 years old, it was my first time experiencing a loss when my dear friend Mariam passed away last month. Although some of my relatives (grandparents, uncles) have passed away, I never feel such similar loss coz I am never attached to them. This time it was very different. I felt such a big loss and sometimes I cannot grasp yet the fact that I am never able to talk to her again, forever. Only now I understand how other people feel when their loved one passed away. It is true when they said you will only know the truth when you are in their shoes.

Yeayy done! Okay who should I tag…

1. my dearest friend, Suharti

2. my long-lost neighbor, Karen

3. my dear dorm-mate, Dr. Soraya

4. the nutritionist @ Auckland, Husna

5. the great domestic engineer, Suria

6. the arsenal freak, Pyus

7. the ambitious sweet girl, Nani

There you go…Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

