Happy Ramadhan

Selamat Berpuasa everyone!

Like every other muslims, I really love this month. It’s just so peaceful and calm. Maybe sebab semua syaitan diikat?

My mom was not around this time as she went for umrah for one month. I am happy for her as she has longed to go there for quite some time. Keep on putting it off because of us (getting married, getting babies, etc). Yet the week before she went there, she bought me almost every grocery items for ramadhan preparation! Chicken, meat, fish, anchovies, all kind of herbs, and she even blend the dried chillies for me.

I told hubby sometimes it feels weird as this was not the first year we were married and living together all by ourselves in ramadhan month. It was actually our 4th times and I know how to buy grocery items by myself. But hubby said mom will always treat me like ‘adik’. No matter how old I have become.

Anyway, as mom will not be around during aidilfitri, we have decided to balik hubby’s kampung this raya. Gotta change the schedule this time around. Hopefully the traffic will not be that bad, with harga minyak naik and all.

Take care all.

In case tak sempat nak wish, selamat menyambut hari raya to everyone. Maaf zahir batin.

 P.S- my dear friend mariam is currently in ICU due to lung infection, she’s also suffering from rectum cancer. I really hope she gets better…

Leave a Reply

