another week passed

My office PC went hibernating for 2 days! I tried calling IT support many times but apparently they were too busy hence they only managed to visit my PC on the second day. They only took 5-minutes to repair it; if only they could consult me through phone like the Dell support, I won’t lose many precious hours! Usually I tried to do such things myself with help from my personal IT-lifeline, Nany but she was away now – working outstation at Auckland.

On the other note, hubby and I went to our dearest friends’ wedding in Klang last weekend. A big congratulation to them!!! As they are like one of our closest friends ever, we were there from noon till night to watch the whole ceremony: – solemnization, kenduri, and majlis berinai. Hubby even got a chance to ‘merenjis’. I think that was the first for him. The bride was such a good hostess by giving a house next door (It’s actually a kindergarten) for us to lepak2 for the day. Almaklumlah unlike the old days, some of us already have kids, mana tahan dah nak lepak bawah khemah pengantin lelama… One of the highlights in the evening was the roti canai booth. Very interesting, sedap pulak tu roti canai die:).

 Btw, my INCEIF result came out last week; alhamdulilah I scored A for another paper. Thanks to hubby, along and seypol who helped me. I was severely sick during the semester I can’t stay more than 5 minutes in front of the computer. Hence, I just lay down on the bed and sribbled down my assignment on a paper and they typed it for me the whole night. Where else can you find such a darling family members? Thanks guys!

Leave a Reply

