In my dream…

 

I went to hubby’s officemates wedding yesterday at Masjid Wilayah. It was the first official wedding invitation I managed to attend after being sick for a few months. I’m glad to be back – up and about meeting friends.

I have total of 5 wedding invitations this coming weekend. As happy as I am for the newlyweds, we cannot possibly attend all. The traffic jam in KL, hike in oil price, plus the heat we are currently experiencing (rumput kat rumah dah kering beb sebab kemarau…) are all amongst the factors that will not encourage us to travel much. Still, congratulations to all the newlyweds. May you have an amazing journey ahead 😉

Anyway, as I am feeling up and about again, last week we went to this one sport store to get something for me. I have wanted to buy this one thing for a long time (around 6 months ago) but due to some unforeseen circumstances only now we manage to go there.

However, it turned out that the thing was out of stock! And will never be re-stocked! Well, I should not be shock actually. Of course it will be out of stock by this time – it was 6 months ago since I first saw the thingy on the rack for God sake. But somehow I have a feeling it might still be there. How wrong I am.

Surprisingly tears fall down my cheek as if I have lost something… Isn’t it weird crying over something you never actually own? It’s not mine at the first place, why am I feeling sad about it? *Uggh* me being such a baby. Well, frankly speaking, it feels like I own that thing somehow… in my dream I guess.

Leave a Reply

