GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED

It was such a thrilling night watching Blues playing against Gunners yesterday. Although I wanted Gunners to win for the sake of Man U, I can’t help admiring Blues’s determination and drive to win. Joe Cole and Terry were almost everywhere try to concede a goal. For the first time I see the greatness in Blues. Lucky to the Devils, Drogba is not around otherwise I think the race is still on. Anyway, Gunners sucks. They can’t even win with extra one man. Too bad.

 Well, whatever it is my greatest team has finally won the Premiership crown!!! A big shoutout to all the MU team and fans!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!

I followed loyally through the tail-end premiership games to ensure we secure the title. It was agonizing though. For instance there’s one weekend where we only manage to draw with Middlesbrough. The next day, I was watching in pain to see Blues closing the title gap when they visited Newscastle. Lucky for Man U, the former Devil, Newcastle played at their top form which makes me out of nowhere supporting Butt again (flashback of me pinning Nicky Butt’s poster at my locker in 1995).

 Again I had a heart-ache when we visited Goodison Park to see Everton. It was very tense to open the ESPN channel watching we were behind 0-1 while Chelsea is leading on the other channel. The start of 2nd half did not help when we concede another goal. But I’m glad to see the team’s perseverance to remain calm and keep on attacking, we managed to won 4-2. Who is that Eagle bloke? And Thank God another ex Devil, Phil Neville conceding Everton’s own goal. We did not really need that own goal to win, but I have to admit that was some sort of turning point for us.

 The Derby was a bit frustrating. We did not play up to our level. Rooney and Ronaldo can’t even hold the ball longer than 20 seconds. I bet there were still tired legs coming back from San Siro. Lucky we got through, having Van Der Sar as our hero that saved the day. And last night we secure the premiership title!!!! Glory glory!!!

 The rest of the premiership will be quite hard, to have Chelsea and newly born West Ham as the remaining games left. And I’m sure Chelsea will fight hard to get the F.A Cup as well. But what matters today is that we’ve won the premiership🙂.

 *Hail to Milan to book a place to Athens. It was frustrating to see Man U bow to their pace, but best man win. Really admire Gattuso’s drive and skills that night. Goodluck to both Milan and Liverpool. May the best man win.

Leave a Reply

