Panadol as pain killer

Yesterday my headache continues until late afternoon. I hesitated to take panadol, since I believe the more we take pain killer, the more your body relies on drugs to combat pain. You know what, I have an email regarding this issue. I’ll copy paste it below rather than reading me babbling about medical topics.

Anyway, because of my headache, I decided to leave the office sharp at 5.05pm. You know, some people will look at you when you leave sharp at five, as if you did a crime. But I’m the kind of people who don’t care of all these stupid hypocrites thing, you leave whenever your job finish, rite. ( I’m really looking forward for flexi hours option, or even off-site job : where you can work from your home).

Once arrive my home sweet home, I continue my Gilmore Girls rerun. Tapi tgh syiok layan, tetiba kilat sabung menyabung, terus elektrik takde. Sabor je. Nasib baik my computer takde ape ape. Maybe because of my reliable surge protector:). Kalau tidak… abislah melayang duit aku nak beli monitor baru.

Tgk gilmore the 1st season nie, baru sedar si Chad mmg dari dulu lagi handsome. Maybe because his character in Gilmore Girls is really annoying which sweep the good-looking thing away.

Okay..here’s the article about that panadol thing. I got from a friend through forwarded email. I kind of believe it, coz I experienced sort of similar thing before.

“My husband was working in a hospital as an IT engineer, as the hospital is planning to set up a database of its patient. And he knows some of the doctor quite well. The doctors used to tell him that whenever they have a headache, they are not willing to take PANADOL(PARACETMOL).

In fact, they will turn to Chinese Herbal Medicine or find other alternatives. This is because Panadol is toxic to the body, and it harms the liver. According to the doctor, Panadol will reside in the body for at least 5 years.

According to the doctor, there used to be an incident where an air stewardess consumes a lot of panadol during her menstrual as she needs to stand all the time. She’s now in her early 30’s, and she needs to wash her kidney (DIALYSIS) every month.

As said by the doctor that whenever we have a headache, that’s because it is due to the electron/Ion imbalance in the brain. As an alternative solution to cope with this matter, they suggested that we buy 1 or 2 cans of isotonic drink (eg. 100PLUS), and mix it with drinking water according to a ratio of 1:1 or 1:2 (means one cup 100 plus,one cup water or 2 cups water). Me and my husband have tried this on several occasions, and it seems to work well.

Another method will be to submerge your feet in a basin of warm water so that it bring the blood pressure down from your throbbing head.

As Panadol is a pain killer, the more Panadol you take, the lesser would be your threshold for pain (your endurance level for pain).

We all will fall ill as we aged, for woman, we would need to go through childbirth. Imagine that we had spent our entire life popping quite a substantial amount of Panadol ( Pain Killer ) when you need to have a surgery or operation, you will need a much more amount of general anesthetic to numb your surgical pain than the average person who seldom or rarely takes Panadol.

If you have a very high intake of Panadol throughout your life (Migraine, Menstrual cramps ) it is very likely that normal general anesthetic will have no effects on you as your body is pumped full with panadol and your body is so used to pain killer.

Leave a Reply

